Testimonials - 2015 – Retro Radio Farm

Testimonials - 2015

NOTE: These testimonials are compiled from customers on my Ebay (hemicharger70), my Etsy store, and retroradiofarm.com. I strive to maintain the same high standards of quality and customer service throughout all channels.

Back to current testimonials page

Here's link to archived testimonials: 2016, 20152014

 

*************************************************************************************************

Laura Hewitt

Laura Hewitt on Dec 10, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

MP3 READY - HARVEST YELLOW Mid Century Retro Jetsons Vintage 1959 Emerson Model 4L26A Tube Radio Totally Restored!

*************************************************************************************************

Hollie Bedford

Hollie Bedford on Nov 30, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Very excited for my husband to open this on Christmas ... I love it ! Great shipping great packing ????????

BLUETOOTH MP3 Ready - Post WWII 1952 Wards Airline Model 05BR-1525C AM Brown Bakelite Tube Radio Totally Restored!

*************************************************************************************************

Simone

Simone on Sep 4, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

I'm very glad to have received this modified radio. I had been somewhat worried that it'd get damaged while being shipped - this, to me, is precious cargo, after all! - but it was extremely well packed and protected so I needn't have worried. Overall, it's awesome and so far it works as advertised - I paired it with my phone via the bluetooth function and it played clearly and loudly. The radio also comes with an instruction manual and troubleshooting guide which were very helpful in setting everything up. The shop owner was also very diligent in letting me know how the modification process was progressing, for which I'm very appreciative. Would recommend.

Add Bluetooth

*************************************************************************************************

John

John on Aug 21, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

She's a beauty! (Sorry if that song by The Tubes is now stuck in your head.) I popped it open to find that the power supply electrolytics and several paper capacitors were, indeed, diligently replaced just as advertised. I also found the expected wear and tear for its age, but no new damage would have been possible considering how well it was packed. She sounds great. RetroRadioFarm rocks!

1949 AM/FM Emerson Model 659 Brown Swirly Marbled Bakelite Tube Radio

*************************************************************************************************

debsfine

debsfine on Jun 27, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

this is so cool looking and sounds excellent. super happy with it.

CARNATION PINK Retro Jetsons early 60s Arvin Model 30R12 Tube FM Radio Works!

*************************************************************************************************

Nina61

Nina61 on Jun 9, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Allen and Retro Radio Farm have the most amazing radios! I absolutely love mine, and he could not have been more helpful in helping to set up my mp3. What you see, is what you get. Not my last purchase!

CORNFLOWER BLUE Bi-level Retro Jetsons 1957 Motorola 57CD Tube AM Clock Radio Works!

*************************************************************************************************

Peter Lagomarsino

Peter Lagomarsino on May 12, 2015

3 out of 5 stars

Good look but clock rattles as it spins and the alarm doesn't work. So I haven't gotten around to sending back for repair.

*************************************************************************************************

jeffgostomski4926 on May 5, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Received it on time and love the look but was saddened that the clock doesn't work. Contacted the seller and was told to hit and kick it since it is 60 years old. Did just that and it ran for close to 10 minutes and stopped but the radio runs fine and I will eventually find someone to fix the clock. Still would not give it back. And oh yeah! I'm all of 60 years old and my ticker works fine and doesn't need to be hit or kicked to get it running?

SASSY Pink Retro Jetsons 1957 Motorola 5C14PW Tube AM Clock Radio Works!

*************************************************************************************************

mkingwell

mkingwell on Feb 18, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Magnificent!, It's sitting up in pride of place where everyone can admire it ! Thanks Allen.

CRANBERRY Cocktail Art Deco Industrial Retro 1948 Addison Model 55 Bakelite AM Tube AM Radio Works!

*************************************************************************************************

Renee

Renee on Jan 3, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful radio. Just as described. Delivered fast, and wrapped with much care. Thank you so much!

WACKY Looking Turquoise Retro Jetsons Vintage 1957 Philco G826-124 AM Tube Radio Works!

*************************************************************************************************

Leslie Wei

Leslie Wei on Jan 3, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

Arrived quickly and well-packed. Listened to an old time radio show on it already!

IVORY Retro Jetsons Vintage 1958 Westinghouse Model 645T6 AM Tube Clock Radio Works!

*************************************************************************************************

janeanne Winterbauer

janeanne Winterbauer on Jan 3, 2015

5 out of 5 stars

it's beautiful! Thanks so much

PEA Green Fantasy Vintage 1955 Admiral 4E3A AM Tube Clock Radio Works!

 *************************************************************************************************

Thanks for a smooth transaction.

 *************************************************************************************************

great transaction. fast service

 

 *************************************************************************************************

 

Received radio in good order. Thank you

 

 *************************************************************************************************

 

Great

 

 *************************************************************************************************

 

Fine looking radio.

 *************************************************************************************************

Packaged with plenty of bubblewrap protection & original receipt. Recommend! A+

 *************************************************************************************************

 

Item as described & promptly sent, Recommended, A+++++++++

 *************************************************************************************************

Follow hemicharger69's board Retro Radio Farm on Pinterest.
Little Vintage Trailer
Free xml sitemap generator