Testimonials - 2016 – Retro Radio Farm

Testimonials - 2016

NOTE: These testimonials are compiled from customers on my Ebay (hemicharger70), my Etsy store, and retroradiofarm.com. I strive to maintain the same high standards of quality and customer service throughout all channels.

Back to current testimonials page

Here's link to archived testimonials: 2016, 20152014

 

*************************************************************************************************

liamammerman on Dec 14, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Fast shipping! Mom will love this for christmas! Thanks!

*************************************************************************************************

Yvette Donaldson on Oct 28, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Great radio!!, MP3 works well...great sound!!

*************************************************************************************************Fly1UV on Oct 11, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful radio! Allen is a pleasure to communicate with and is clearly passionate about his radios. Radio was well-packed, shipped quickly, and included a thorough user/troubleshooting guide.

 

*************************************************************************************************

jhconnolly on Oct 11, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

I love the retro look and the bluetooth works well with my cell phone.

*************************************************************************************************

jrs197706 on Sep 28, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

The radio arrived quickly and in perfect shape. It is just as beautiful as in the pictures. Even with use of the bluetooth device, music still has that mellow sound of an old radio. I've used it several times. I wouldn't hesitate buying another one in the future.

*************************************************************************************************

dcvintage12 on Sep 26, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Quick ship, packed with care and item was as described, I will be a returning customer. Thank you!

*************************************************************************************************

davegrosch on Sep 23, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful radio, well restored, very happy !

*************************************************************************************************

mayraurbano on Sep 11, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

*************************************************************************************************

gregcschroeder on Aug 29, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

*************************************************************************************************

Craig Tornga on Jul 19, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

 

*************************************************************************************************

Kristina on Jun 27, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

This radio is amazing! I love the added option of listening to my iPod via the Bluetooth. I'm so glad to have such a wonderful vintage item to fit in so well with my style. Thank you so much for bringing these radios back to life!

*************************************************************************************************

 on Jun 20, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Love this radio! I've named her 'Christine'! It is a good vintage radio, and was shipped quickly and with care. Thank you.

*************************************************************************************************

 on Jun 17, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Everything was awesome! Seller communicated a delay in shipping due to any unexpected event. That was understandable. The radio arrived VERY well packed and in perfect working order according to the description. All cosmetic defects (it's a very old radio!) were noted on the listing. There was a very informative user manual as well. Top notch! Would buy from this shop again!!

*************************************************************************************************

mrwalker102963 on Apr 21, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

A beautiful example of a Bendix "toaster" type design. Very little wear on the case and the curved dial lens is nearly perfect. It displays really well from the front or back due to the fully enclosed case design.

*************************************************************************************************

mrwalker102963 on Apr 21, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

A truly awesome aquisition! Check out how one of these old radios can be repurposed with a tiny bit of modern technology!: http://www.youtube.com/attribution_link?a=iPzd41YfJng&u=/watch%3Fv%3DL5gRCLdbopQ%26feature%3Dem-upload_owner%23action%3Dshare This is my second purchase from RetroRadioFarm and I couldn't be happier!

*************************************************************************************************

mrwalker102963 on Apr 14, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

This is a unique piece and the sound is incredible! LOUD and CLEAR! This unit was lovingly restored by RetroRadioFarm. It was packed very carefully before shipping and arrived on time, in perfect condition! I will be purchasing from this store again soon.

*************************************************************************************************

J Hobbs on Apr 11, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Great vintage radio, just as described. . . except better. Expertly packed. Wonderful communication. Another successful purchase from this seller! Thanks.

*************************************************************************************************

karaev on Apr 5, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Lovely, great transaction, thanks very much

*************************************************************************************************

amyninlow on Mar 22, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Love the color of this radio. Really well packaged.

*************************************************************************************************

J Hobbs on Mar 5, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

I've made over 300 purchases of vintage and MCM items between Etsy and eBay. This radio is among my most satisfying purchases. It is always a good feeling when you pay a substantial amount of money for an item and are fully and completely satisfied when it arrives. The Philco Predicta clock radio is even more stunning in person. And, thanks to the posted video, I was able to hear it before the purchase. I added Bluetooth and was amazed to hear that the radio was on its way---with Bluetooth installed---in under 48 hours. It arrived, well packed and in perfect condition. I could not be happier! (Obviously:). I'll be back and I'll be buying with confidence. Thanks!

*************************************************************************************************

 Shawn K on Feb 18, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

*************************************************************************************************

Kyler Norman on Feb 1, 2016

This photo is no longer displayed in your shop
5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely gorgeous! The Bluetooth/Aux input work flawlessly as does the radio and the alarm. Great seller!

 

*************************************************************************************************

Shawn K on Jan 29, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

*************************************************************************************************

anlg2012 on Jan 16, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect addition to my decor with a added bonus, it sounds great.

*************************************************************************************************

Leslie Mills on Jan 12, 2016

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome, added to my radio, works perfectly!

Follow hemicharger69's board Retro Radio Farm on Pinterest.
Little Vintage Trailer
Free xml sitemap generator