Testimonials - 2018

NOTE: These testimonials are compiled from customers on my Ebay, my Etsy store, and retroradiofarm.com. I strive to maintain the same high standards of quality and customer service throughout all channels.

Here's link to archived testimonials: 20182017, 2016, 20152014

 

************************************************************************************************

************************************************************************************************

On Fri Oct 12, 2018

Scott Blanch
Sounds absolutely perfect thank you so much 😊👍👍

************************************************************************************************

on Oct 12, 2018

Hi Allen,
Just a quick message to say the lovely radio has arrived and it's just perfect-thank you so much. :)
Thank you again for all your help with everything. It looks and sounds fabulous in it's new home in Scotland.
Best Wishes,
Kirsten

************************************************************************************************

on Oct 5, 2018

5 out of 5 stars

************************************************************************************************

on Oct 2, 2018

4 out of 5 stars

Happy with the radio... It is for 15 year old grandson for Christmas... Once I figure out how to use the Bluetooth (I am technologically challenged....but hopefully friends can help...)

 

************************************************************************************************

on Oct 1, 2018

All’s well with the radio/ shipment. It arrived perfectly packed. Amazingly, when I purchase new products cars, computers, etc.


from established places, the products have problems; however, every product I purchased from RetroRadio Farms operated

perfectly and your support service is excellent as well.

https://www.retroradiofarm.com/collections/sold-radios-2/products/imperial-pink-1957-philco-model-g761-124-tube-am-clock-radio-pristine-rare-bells-on-top-of-whistles

************************************************************************************************ 

on Sep 16, 2018

5 out of 5 stars

The radio and Bluetooth connection I purchased has quickly become one of my favorite possessions. It is so enjoyable to listen to any music, or radio station played via this radio. It is also beautiful, and serves as a focal point for the space it now calls home. The merchant is a great person, who stands behind his products. Highly recommend!

************************************************************************************************ 
on Aug 2, 2018
Got the cornflower Motorola plugged in—Beautiful!  Thanks!


Sent from my iPad



************************************************************************************************ 
on Jul 31, 2018

Allen, just letting you know the radio arrived today in good working condition complete with batteries and extra tubes. Great Job!!

************************************************************************************************ 

4Cyclin on Jul 9, 2018

5 out of 5 stars

Wish I could give more than 5 stars to this seller. Slight problem with the radio but the seller was super quick to respond and had several recommendations on how to fix issue, even providing his phone number! Issue resolved and radio is working great!!! Thank you so very much!!!

 

************************************************************************************************ 

on Jun 29, 2018

5 out of 5 stars

************************************************************************************************ 

Hey Allen - got the Bulova today. Love it. Worked perfect. That thing is loud! lol



Thanks. Wish I had jumped on that "swiss cheese" you sold a couple of weeks ago.



I'll keep watching!

************************************************************************************************ 

on May 28, 2018

5 out of 5 stars

 

************************************************************************************************ 

on May 19, 2018

5 out of 5 stars

************************************************************************************************ 

on May 17, 2018

5 out of 5 stars

 

on May 16, 2018

Allen, I got the radio today and it is perfect and I absolutely love it. I am giving it to my husband for his birthday. Thank you so much. It is truly very special.

https://www.retroradiofarm.com/products/candy-stripe-red-1950-artone-model-5057-tube-am-clock-radio-rare-spectacular

************************************************************************************************ 

on Apr 4, 2018

5 out of 5 stars

Repeat customer. Always satisfied, thank you!

************************************************************************************************

A on Mar 29, 2018

5 out of 5 stars

Quite possibly the coolest shop on Etsy! Thank you!!! ❤️❤️❤️

************************************************************************************************

The Emerson is truly outstanding and extremely well built and although it was not purchased for listening, there is one AM station ,  AM 9:50, a notch below 10:10 WINS

that is inaccessible  on most modern electronic devices.  AM 9:50  is unreachable on even the most advanced, modern audio devices / radios yet, this  antique 1956 model

receives that station clearly, without static  and devoid of that wind (for lack of better description)  back round noise of elusive stations.

From its reception abilities , I would rate it above the gilt edge ostentatiously styled  Bulovas. The Emerson is actually superior reception wise.  Also the volume / tuning dials are

well constructed and tight. 

************************************************************************************************ 

Date: 16 minutes ago 16 minutes ago 12:53pm EDT
Message: Heya Allen,

Just arrived and it's looking stunning, thank you so much!!! But won't have a chance to give her a spin until next week after I get back from a brief holiday.

************************************************************************************************ 

on Feb 26, 2018

5 out of 5 stars

Super fast shipping and product arrived in perfect condition. I would definitely recommend. Thank you.

************************************************************************************************  

on Jan 16, 2018

5 out of 5 stars

ROSE PINK Mid Century Jetsons 1959 General Electric Model 915 Tube AM Clock Radio Totally Restored!

************************************************************************************************